Driving between 10 p.m. and 5 a.m. is prohibited — unless driving to or from employment, or with a parent, legal guardian, or licensed adult over 21 years old.Click to see full answer. Keeping this in consideration, do 17 year olds have a curfew in Michigan?Sunday through Thursday, anyone under 17-years old, not accompanied by a parent or guardian, must be off the streets between 11:00 p.m. and 5:00 a.m., Midnight and 5:00 a.m. on Friday and Saturday. Curfew is a misdemeanor ordinance violation, misdemeanors are crimes punishable by 90-days in jail and $100 to $500 fine.Also, can a 17 year old drive at night? Probationary license holders under age 17 (effective January 1, 2017, probationary license holder who have held the license for less than 12 months) may not drive between midnight and 6 a.m. unless traveling to or from work, school or school functions (secondarily enforced); or have more than 1 non-family member as a Likewise, people ask, what are the driving restrictions for a 17 year old in Michigan? After holding a level two license for at least six months and being free of any tickets, at-fault accidents, or suspensions for 12 months, a driver who is at least 17 years old can apply for a non-restricted license. However, all new licenses are subject to a three-year probationary period.When can you drive after 10 in Michigan?Shall not operate a motor vehicle between 10 p.m. and 5 a.m. except when: driving to or from or in the course of employment; driving to or from an authorized activity; or. accompanied by a parent or legal guardian or a licensed driver 21 years of age or older designated by the parent or legal guardian.