How long should you signal before you turn? At least 4 seconds.Click to see full answer. In this way, does Arizona have a turn signal law?Answer: Traffic laws in Arizona are also known as Title 28 of the Arizona Revised Statutes. In regards to making turns, the law requires that a signal (lamp or hand) be given to indicate that a turn is being made no less than 100 feet prior to making the turn.Also Know, when making a turn you must signal continuously for at least? Explanation : The law requires you to signal a turn or lane change with your directional lights or hand signals at least 100 feet (30 m) ahead. Considering this, when should you use your turn signal? Using Turn or Hand Signals Your signal lets other drivers, cyclists, and pedestrians know your intentions. You must give a proper turn signal at least 100 ft (200 ft in some states, e.g.,Indiana) before turning or changing lanes. Consult your state’s Drivers handbook for details.When attempting to change lanes you should? When you change lanes, follow these steps: Turn on your signal. Check your mirrors. Check your blind spot by looking over your shoulder. If it is safe, change lanes. Turn off your signal after completing the lane change.