How much does an unsafe lane change ticket cost? As of 2017, the common fine for a divided highway ticket is $238.00 in California. With iTicket Fight, you pay $120 to dismiss your Unsafe Lane Change / Failure to Signal ticket, saving you $118.00 without having to appear in court!Click to see full answer. Subsequently, one may also ask, what is an unsafe lane change in California?Sacramento California Auto Accident Lawyer Helps with Unsafe Lane Change Accidents. Unsafe lane changes are some of the most common causes of vehicle accidents. An unsafe lane change occurs when a motorist switches from one traffic lane to another but collides with a car that is already in that lane.One may also ask, what is a lane change violation? An unsafe lane change is an offense that occurs daily on many highways and roads by drivers. Under these laws, a driver must signal his change of lanes and pass on the left side of the vehicle. It is important to signal when moving to the left lane and when moving back to the right lane. In this way, how much is an unsafe turn ticket in California? The fine amount for these tickets is $238.00 Each DMV point costs approximately $750 in increased insurance premiums over 3 years plus the cost of the fine amount. The total cost if you just pay your ticket for VC 22107 could be $988 or more.How do I fight an unsafe lane change ticket?For most simple unsafe lane change tickets, you can fight the ticket without a lawyer. You will have to go to traffic court and explain to the judge why you are not guilty of the unsafe lane change – so you’ll need to feel up to talking in front of a judge with confidence.