What is the first Curious George book?

Curious George (book) Curious George is a children’s book written and illustrated by Margret Rey and H. A. Rey, and published by Houghton Mifflin in 1941. It is the first book in the Curious George series and it tells the story of an orphaned monkey named George and his adventures with the Man with the Yellow Hat.Click to see full answer. Also, how many original Curious George books are there? seven original Curious George Likewise, what was curious george original name? In the United Kingdom, George was originally called “Zozo” in 1941, apparently to avoid using the name of the then King George VI for an ape. Books featuring the adventures of Curious George have been translated from the original French into many other languages in addition to English. Herein, when did the first Curious George book come out? 1941 Who writes Curious George books? Margret Rey H. A. Rey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.