What is the order of a reflex arc?

Stimulus, sensory neuron, intermediary neuron, motor neuron and defector organ is the correct order of general reflex arc.Click to see full answer. Similarly, what is the correct order of steps in a reflex arc?So the reflex arc consists of these five steps in order-sensor, sensory neuron, control center, motor neuron, and muscle. These five parts work as a relay team to take information up from the sensor to the spinal cord or brain and back down to the muscles.Similarly, what is a reflex arc diagram? 1 Answer. The reflex arc describes the pathway in which the nerve impulse is carried and the response is generated and shown by the effector organ. The reflex arc typically consists of five components: 1. The receptor is present in the receptor organ. Considering this, what is the order of neurons in a reflex arc? Reflex actions There are three main types of neuron: sensory, motor and relay. These different types of neurons work together in a reflex action . A reflex action follows this general sequence and does not involve the conscious part of the brain.What are the parts of a reflex arc?Reflex Arc Components. Most reflex arcs have five main components: receptors, sensory neurons, interneurons, motor neurons and muscles. However, not all reflexes use interneurons. Some connect sensory neurons directly to motor neurons and do not use interneurons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *