What are the punishment for second offense DUI in Arizona?

A second offense regular misdemeanor DUI in Arizona carries a number of possible penalties which are listed below: Minimum of 30 days in jail, up to 90 days. There is a possibility to get 60 days of the 90 days suspended if the driver completes Alcohol classes. Maximum jail sentence of 6 months.Click to see full answer. People also ask, what is the penalty for a second offense? Penalties for a Second Offense Those include: Possible jail time is increased to a minimum of 96 hours in the county jail but no more than one year. The fine is between $390 and $1,000 and will likely be higher than the fine from the first offense.Secondly, what happens if you get 2 DUIs? Any driver with a second DUI within 5 to 10 years of the first DUI faces an automatic suspension of license for 1 year or longer. Upon conviction, the offender faces a mandatory jail term of 90 days to 6 months on average. Subsequently, question is, what is the jail time for a second DUI? Criminal Penalties A second-offense DUI is typically a misdemeanor. A conviction carries mandatory jail time from 96 hours to one year. However, in some cases, jail time can be converted to house arrest or work service.How long is your license suspended for a second DUI?Unless a second DUI can get dismissed in time before a court conviction or guilty plea, a 2nd DUI, DWI offense carries a license suspension or revocation period of between 90 days and three years depending on the state. As a rule, two-time offenders should be prepared to lose their licenses for at least one year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *